Water Lilies at the Temple

Visiting Angkor Wat in an early morning was a wonderful treat. Not only did I get to see the rising of the sun over the towers of Angkor but I also received a sweet treat of water lilies from a little Cambodian girl. The two girls were picking up lilies and when someone passes by they offer the flowers. The smaller girl approached me, “I have flowers for you.” Thinking that she was selling those flowers, I said: “Oh, Thank you! But I don’t have money.” “No! This is for free!” Such a sweet little fellow! I accepted the flower, thanked her, and asked her to have our photo taken. I got 1 stalk and brought it with me the entire time that I was walking around the temple. Kids from Cambodia are really the sweetest and they speak good English too.

ltflilies1

ltflilies2

ltflilies3

ltflilies4

ltflilies5

ltflilies6

ltflilies8

5 thoughts on “Water Lilies at the Temple

Leave a Reply

