Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign

One of the many things that fascinated me during our trip to Bangkok was seeing monks almost everywhere. I thought that monks can usually be seen near the temples and other sacred places, but in Thailand, you can see them in the market (like this orange man walking among the crowds in Chatuchak Weekend Market), on the streets, temples, and other places. I was totally surprised when we were waiting for our bus going to Aranyaprathet (on our way to Cambodia), I saw a monk sitting and puffing a cigarette! I didn’t know that monks can smoke! I guess I  don’t have much knowledge about monks at all, they are indeed foreign to me.

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign

Leave a Reply

