The Killing Fields in Cambodia

I am back! I have not posted for a few months and glad that I have the time and zest again to post! So to start off (restart my postings)..I like to share to you the photos I have captured from my visit to the Genocide Center in Cambodia where Pol Pot, the communist leader killed millions of people in these fields.

When visiting Cambodia, I can recommend 2 must-see sites: 1.The World Heritage Angkor Wat in Siem Reap and 2. The Cheong Ek Genocidal Center in Phnom Penh. Although at first I was hesitant to visit The Killing Fields because I thought I couldn’t take the depressing atmosphere, but it was an enriching experience and I never regret that I did. It made me realize many things and helped me see life and the world in a different perspective. If you get the chance to be in The Kingdom of Cambodia, take the time to step in these fields – where dreams were lost and lives were killed. It might be a sad place but it will give you a different experience. And I like to put it on record, that among the countries that I have been to (though I have only been to a few), I can say (so far) that the people in Cambodia are the ones I find most humble, genuine, and kind.

littletwofeet-thekillingfields

littletwofeet-thekillingfields

littletwofeet-thekillingfields

littletwofeet-thekillingfields

littletwofeet-thekillingfields

littletwofeet-thekillingfields

littletwofeet-thekillingfields

 

littletwofeet-thekillingfields

littletwofeet-thekillingfields

 

littletwofeet-thekillingfields

littletwofeet-thekillingfields

littletwofeet-thekillingfields

littletwofeet-thekillingfields

 

littletwofeet-thekillingfields

 

2 thoughts on “The Killing Fields in Cambodia

Leave a Reply

